NOTICE OF CANCELLATION OF REGULAR ELECTION AND CERTIFIED STATEMENT OF RESULTS BY THE DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL THE SANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 3

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by The Sands Metropolitan District No. 3 of El Paso County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the regular election to be held on May 2, 2023, is hereby canceled pursuant to Sections 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S. The following candidates are hereby declared elected:

Jarrett Armstrong to a 4-year term until May, 2027 Kathryn Sorensen to a 4-year term until May, 2027 Bryan Armstrong to a 4-year term until May, 2027 Vacancy 2-year term (2023-2025) Vacancy 2-year term (2023-2025)

Contact Person for the District: David S. O'Leary

District Address: c/o Spencer Fane LLP

1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 2000

Denver, CO 80203

District Telephone Number: (303) 839-3800

THE SANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 3 By: /s/ Courtney Linney, Designated Election Official

Published On: April 21, 2023 Published In: The Transcript